Laleham Church of England Primary School

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Role Name Responsibilities
Executive Headteacher Neil Meehan Strategic vision and standards

Head of School

(Monday – Thursday)

Andrea McWilliams-Bowe Strategic vision and standards; Teaching and Learning; Child Protection and Safeguarding Lead; Strategic Lead for Inclusion (incl Pupil Premium and more able).
Acting Deputy Headteacher Michele Alongi Deputy Child Protection and Safeguarding Lead; English Leader; Assessment Leader 
Assistant Head teacher (Tuesday – Friday) Helen Dymott Maternity Leave


Senior Team Leader Emily Hogg Curriculum Leader and Maths Co- leader
Senior Team Leader Emma Powell Acting Early Years Team Leader; Worship and RE 
Senior Team Leader Lauren Cooper Acting Key Stage One Leader; Science
School Business Manager Jill Fraser Finance Strategy; Premises Management; Community Links; Human Resources


(Tuesday – Thursday)

Linda Goddard Provision for Special Educational Needs and Disability


Teaching Team

Role Name Responsibilities 
Early Years Teacher - Hedgehogs Emma Powell See above
Early Years Teacher - Bears Rebecca Powell Computing
Year 1 Teacher - Kangaroos Lou Lawrence Geography and Outdoor learning
Year 1 Teacher - Koalas Tiffany Howkins DT
Year 1 Teacher - Koalas Karen Burt Student Placements
Year 2 Teacher - Racoons Phillip Thompson
Year 2 Teacher - Racoons Wendy Broderick EAL
Year 2 Teacher - Otters Lauren Cooper See above
Year 3 Teacher - Dolphins Donna Harwood Well-being
Year 3 Teacher - Dolphins Stella Triggs Maths Co-Leader
Year 3 Teacher - Penguins Liz Mackinney Anti-bullying and PSHCEE Leader
Year 4 Teacher - Badgers Kelly Rowan Anti-bullying and PSHCEE co-Lead
Year 4 Teacher - Squirrels Katie Axten PE
Year 5 Teacher - Pumas

Helen Dymott

Maternity Leave


Year 5 Teacher - Pumas John Collins
Year 5 Teacher - Leopards Jane Cade MFL
Year 5 Teacher - Leopards Shirley Harrison
Year 6 Teacher - Tigers Emily Hogg Curriculum Leader and Maths Co- leader
Year 6 Teacher - Lions Raj Ladwa History and EVC


Non Class Based Teachers 

Role Name
EY/KS1 Music Martien Houslander
KS2 Music Ali Walker
Sports Coach Dave Ellis


Assistant Teaching Team

Role Name Responsibilities 
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Ornella Wood PSHCEE team
Higher Level Teaching Assistants Heather Bullamore PSHCEE team
Higher Level Teaching Assistants Georgina Ayoub (LSA/HLTA) PSHCEE team  + School Council Lead
Higher Level Teaching Assistants Helen Dryer (LSA/HLTA) PSHCEE team
Higher Level Teaching Assistants Kay Gibbs (LSA/HLTA) Tracks Teacher
PE Assistant Laura Quinn
Learning Support Assistants

Sam Jennings                                                 Cheryl Williams                                                            Wendy Pulfer                                                  Lisa Lawrence 

Claire Scothern                                                Tracey Edwards                              

Debbie Blake                                                   Sue Vass

Louise Saunders                                              Sarah Etson

Marsha De Mello                                              Kim Barwick

Emma Brighty                                                  Tara Frith  

Diana Mills                                                        Katie McDermott  

Amie Hall                                                          Rochelle Heathcote 

Maddie Cathrall                                               Beth Gibbs

Tel Lewin-Donaldson


Non-Teaching Staff

Role Name Responsibilities

Home School Link Worker and ELSA


Charmaine Ellis
Administration and Welfare Team Mackela Laland Senior Admin Officer, Admissions and PA to Headteacher
Administration and Welfare Team Karen Dawson Finance Officer
Administration and Welfare Team Anita Sexton Admin Officer
Administration and Welfare Team Sarah Beer Pastoral Assistant
Site manager Paul Worrell
IT Technician - TurnITon

Zohaib Zafir

Phil Jones

Ben Turton

Senior Playleaders

Wendy Pulfer (EYFS/KS1)

Sam Jennings (EYFS/KS1)

Kerry Phillips (KS2)

Lunchtime Playleaders’ Team

Rebecca Devereux

Lucy Butler

Tracy Fisher